"If the sun refused to shine, I'd still be loving you. If mountains crumble to the sea, there will still be you and me." —Led Zeppelin
Google Plus Facebook Twitter Email Instagram Tumblr
>>Return to Main Books Page

The Hidden Code


Coming September 10, 2019!

For fans of Lara Croft and The Da Vinci Code comes this exciting young adult adventure!

Eleven years ago, Hannah Hawkins’ parents disappeared while traveling abroad. Presumed dead, Hannah and her uncle are shocked when a letter from her mom arrives right after Hannah’s sixteenth birthday. By piecing together cryptic hints from the note and other clues left behind, Hannah realizes her parents disappeared while trying to find the mysterious Code of Enoch. An artifact they believed could hold the key to curing disease—or creating it—Hannah’s parents had been determined to destroy the Code, no matter the cost. Now with the help of her uncle, her best friend, and another cute but not entirely trust-worthy guy, Hannah sets out to discover what happened to her parents and if the Code of Enoch is real.

Praise for THE HIDDEN CODE


"Heist Society meets The Da Vinci Code in PJ Hoover’s latest YA novel. Fans of Ally Carter’s books, or Maggie Hall’s “The Conspiracy of Us” series, will enjoy this fast-paced thriller complete with cracked codes, missing persons, and an annoyingly hot travel companion who could end up being the boyfriend—or the bad guy." —Liz Friend, Texas Lone Star reading list committee

"Once you start this exciting, dangerous adventure you will not want it to end!" —Cheryl Michulka, Librarian. Westview Middle School, Pflugerville ISD

Awards and News

*** THE HIDDEN CODE will release on September 10, 2019 ***

Buy The Hidden Code!

Buy The Hidden Code from



# ISBN-13 (hardcover): 978-1944821913
# ISBN-13 (paperback): 978-1944821920
# ISBN-13 (ebook): 978-1944821937
# ISBN-13 (PDF): 978-1944821951
# ISBN-13 (Kindle): 978-1944821944